Our Purpose…

A tzadik [righteous individual] is a person who causes God to be revealed in this world.  There are two possible ways of achieving this goal.  One approach is that the tzadik can act as a holy ‘channel’ through which Godly revelation is brought into the world from the heavens above. A second approach is for the tzadik to work with the earth below, transforming the world itself to become open and receptive to Godly revelation from above.  

Source: Likutei Sichos Lubavitcher Rebbe vol 25 pp 281-2

If this is our purpose, and I very much believe it is, do you feel you have done this in 2011?  Have you caused Yehovah to be revealed in this world?  I hope that I have done so.  I have tried my best to have done so.  Just a few late-hour thoughts.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

0 Comments

  1. I think you’ve managed.  🙂  I hope to have.  Happy New Year!  Almost.  😉

    Reply
  2. I think you’ve done a very good job of it. :yes: I hope I have.

    Reply
  3. I would say you’ve done a terrific job, Anna. You’re inspiring. :spin: Have a happy new year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

